October 18, 2010

My Story…

Posted in Choices, Decisions, Future, GWT, Happiness tagged , , , , at 5:34 am by lemaclellan


I am a 4th year university student who is graduating with a BA in Psychology from Mount Royal University. Before this fall my plan was to finish this degree, begin my education degree and start teaching. The thought of having a business of my own on the side never occurred to me because I never thought I would need one. When I began working for Remark marketing in June of this year I met a lovely woman who introduced me to Global Wealth Trade. I ended up joining the company on Sept 16th and I have never looked back. My future because of this decision is now morphing, yes I will still pursue teaching because I love helping others and dealing with children but now I feel as if I will have less stress and more freedom in my life than I would have otherwise.

Why did I make the choice to join? for me it felt right and I did not see a downside to joining it was an investment in hard assets, a business, and most importantly myself. I am not saying this is for everyone but it has been a wonderful experience for me so far.

What does this have to do with anything? Well it demonstrates that as long as you make decisions that you feel in your gut are right then your future can morph along with you everyone is different and you should listen to what you feel is right before what others might say. Outside opinions are helpful, sometimes, but in the end it has to be a choice you make for yourself whether the decision be little or small because in the end if you make it for anyone else you will not be truly happy.

Leave a Reply

