January 14, 2011

Procrastination

Posted in Business, Choices, Decisions, Expectations, GWT, Happiness, People, Skills tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , at 4:15 pm by lemaclellan


We are all guilty of it,  some of us have just come to terms with our procrastinating ways and accepted that it is something that though it may be entertaining and feel good in the end it is not beneficial for anything. Yes at the moment I am procrastinating my readings for my classes to write this blog but I the fact is I am conscious of this.

However I do like to be productive and the past couple days i actually have been successful in this feet. I have gotten two leads for my business, gotten information on another possible, worthwhile investment, ordered my business kit as well as a beautiful pendant and chain from my company :

I should be receiving it next week and am ridiculously excited.

My last semester also began this week and looks like it shall be a busy one which brings me back to procrastination, since I shall have lots of readings, assignments, presentations and the like that come with taking 5 senior classes if I procrastinate I will not be in a good place. So I shall try to be vigilant and not procrastinate excessively.

I have not procrastinated however in the matter of application completion for the universities that I have applied to for the post-degree education program. Hopefully I will be accepted to the University of Alberta so that I can stay relatively close to home but also leave Calgary(living wise) for once in my life. Also the U of A is a beautiful campus and fantastic school, my fingers are crossed.

So my motto for this semester I have decided will be “Do or do not, there is no try” to quote the brilliant Yoda from Star Wars because it is true. I like to believe that we as people can do anything we set our minds to it is just a matter of applying yourself to what it is you would like to do.  I believe that is all i shall leave you with for now.

till next time

Ciao

Leave a Reply

