May 1, 2011

Freedom Part 1

Posted in Choices, Decisions, Future, Happiness, People, Skills, Society tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , at 11:45 am by lemaclellan


I know it has been awhile since i posted an original “Lauren” thought so here it is, long-awaited but epic nonetheless …

It’s official, as of Thursday April 28th, at approximately 9 am I finished my degree. The fact that I have finished my Bachelor of Arts in Psychology still hasn’t quite sunk in, probably when I go for convocation on June 3rd it will be realized. But for now it feels good to be done.

I did receive my acceptance for the Post-Degree Education Program at the University of Alberta… I know its in Edmonton, but I think I’ll survive as I only have to be there for 2 years but the University is amazing up there.  So at the end of May I shall be heading up there with some family members to hopefully find the apartment for which my life will continue on in up there.

This summer I shall be doing the S.T.E.P program through the AHS again which will give me 10 weeks of steady work as I wait for the CFL season to start-up again so that I can see my Stampeders in action before I head to our rivalry city. Speaking of rivalries, I have decided that instead of going outside my apartment to enjoy hockey or football festivities (unless I have a group that will protect me) I shall create my own “C” of Red in my apartment so I shall be protected from Oilers and Eskimos fans.

I am just excited in general, moving on to a new phase in my life, it will be different living on my own in a different city. I say this because I have lived in Calgary my entire life so it is a lot of change, but I have no doubt that it will be quite the experience. Now I just need to befriend some people in Edmonton so that I have people I can do Bikram yoga, watch sports, and other fun endeavours with unless all my Calgary friends want to constantly road trip up to check up on me haha.

3 Comments »

  1. I agree 100%

  2. bigvinnysd said,

    Like your writing!

    • lemaclellan said,

      thank you ! it means a lot, anything you would like me to write about?


Leave a Reply

