July 20, 2011

Onward and upward…

Posted in Choices, Future, Happiness, People tagged , , at 5:45 pm by lemaclellan


Ladies and gentlemen I have a home for the next two years, it was stressful and there was drama but it is done. I have already found a little tea shop close by which I have a feeling I shall be inhabiting quite a bit.  Now just working on my list of stuff I need to acquire from Ikea, Bed Bath & Beyond, and of course sleep country haha. Have to set up phone and internet with Shaw and then I think I will be set. 

I am excited, nervous, and also scared. this new excursion of my life shall be interesting at least I will not be too far from my dear Calgary so that way if I get too home-sick I can always drive back for a bit. 

I will definitely miss my friends but we aren’t far apart and we all have transport in some way or another so I do not foresee this being a problem. 

I am however immensely looking forward to living in the same city as my Anya! we have not been this close, distance wise, since high school and we have a plan and weekly date and oh it is just going to be spectacular. Not to mention my complex has a pool, this means I can actually swim laps everyday…. I think this may be a fantastic 2 years.  Possession during the first week of august and I’m set! 

Ta Ta for now 

-Lauren 

2 Comments »

  1. Colline said,

    I hope you are enjoying the experience 🙂

    • lemaclellan said,

      I am indeed, it is quite exhilarating living by myself and having some new experiences.


Leave a Reply

